Winners of the 2008 Prairie Design Awards

The winners of the 2008 Prairie Design Awards have been announced. Fifteen winners were selected by a jury comprised of Richard Henriquez of Henriquez Partners Architects in Vancouver, Anne Cormier of Atelier Big City in Montreal, and John Tong of 3rd Uncle in Toronto.

The winners are as follows:

Award of Excellence Architecture
Cohlmeyer Architects Limited for the Movement Disorder Clinic, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Manasc Isaac Architects Ltd. & Sturgess Architecture for the Water Centre, Calgary, Alberta
Cohlmeyer Architects Limited for Webbsite, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Dub Architects Limited for City Market Affordable Housing, Edmonton, Alberta

Award of Merit Architecture
Bridgman Collaborative Architecture Ltd. for the Dalnavert Museum, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Cohos Evamy integratedesign for the Spartan Centre for Instrumentation Technology & the Petro-Canada Centre for Millwright Technology, Edmonton, Alberta
Stantec Architecture Ltd. for Manitoba Blue Cross Tenant Improvements, Winnipeg, Manitoba
David Penner Architect for the Penner Summer Cottage, Sandy Bay, Manitoba
Marc Boutin Architect for the Sims Residence, Calgary, Alberta

Award of Excellence Interior Design
Cohos Evamy integratedesign for Hall D, Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton, Alberta

Award of Merit Interior Design
Cohos Evamy integratedesign for CustomSpace, Calgary, Alberta
LM Architectural Group for Red River College Students’ Association “The Cave” Renovation, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Award of Merit Small Projects
Corbett Cibinel Architects for Spiritway, Thompson, Manitoba

Award of Excellence Student Work
Catherine White for Ghost Dance Memorial Pavilion

Award of Merit Student Work
Celeste Brunel for Extending the Limits: Interior Design & Disabled Spatial Identities