Winners of 2014 Ontario Concrete Awards announced

The winners of the 2014 Ontario Concrete Awards were recently announced. Ten categories comprised the awards program, and the winning projects are as follows:

Architectural Merit
Deerfield Hall, University of Toronto at Mississauga

Architectural Hardscape
Lake Wilcox Park Waterfront Promenade, Richmond Hill
Dillon Consulting

OPG – Niagara Tunnel Project, Niagara Falls
ILF Consulting Engineers and David F. Wood Consulting Ltd.

Institutional Building
Social Sciences Building, University of Ottawa
Diamond Schmitt Architects, KWC Architects Inc.

Material Development & Innovation
Fung Loy Kok Institute of Taoism, Markham
Shim-Sutcliffe Architects

Mid- to High-Rise Residential
Cinema Tower, Toronto
Kirkor Architects & Planners

Specialty Concrete Applications
Dufferin U-Track, Toronto
Quadrangle Architects Limited

Specialty Concrete Products
Highway 404 Extension, York Region
Hatch Mott MacDonald

Structural Design Innovation
Aga Khan Museum & Ismaili Centre
Moriyama & Teshima Architects, Toronto

Sustainable Concrete Construction
Bridgepoint Active Healthcare, Toronto
Stantec Architecture, KPMB Architects, HDR Architecture, Diamond Schmitt Architects

For more information and full team details, please visit