Third annual Outside the Box Awards deadline approaches

There are just a few days left to submit your entries for Building magazines Outside the Box Awards before the June 1st deadline. Architects, builders and manufacturers are invited to submit projects and/or products that feature innovative and creative design.

Awards are presented in five design categories:
a) architecturally innovative building that takes architecture to an improved level of design
b) green building design
c) innovative social housing
d) creative reuse/restoration
e) user-friendly urban design

Awards are also presented for products that:
a) improve the building process
b) are environmentally responsible

Winners will be featured in the August/September issue of Building. For more information, please visit Buildings website at or call 416.510.5217.