Third annual Outside the Box Awards

The deadline for entries for Building magazines Outside the Box Awards is June 1, 2007. Architects, builders and manufacturers are invited to submit projects and/or products that feature innovative and creative design.

Awards will be presented in five design categories:

1. architecturally innovative building that takes architecture to an improved level of design
2. green building design
3. innovative social housing
4. creative reuse/restoration
5. user-friendly urban design

Awards are also presented for products that improve the building process and that are environmentally responsible.

Winners will be featured in the August/September issue of Building.

For more information, please visit or call 416.824.0878.