The Nova Scotia Association of Architects announces the winners of the Lieutenant Governor’s Design Awards

The winners of the NSAA Lieutenant Governor’s Design Awards are as follows:

Lieutenant Governor’s Medal of Excellence
WHW Architects Inc. for the Joggins Fossil Centre
Susan Fitzgerald for the Home on Elm Street, Halifax.

Award of Merit
WHW Architects Inc. (Architect of Record) and MJM Architects (Collaborating Architect) for the Summerside Wellness Centre, PEI
MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects for the Brock University Plaza Building

MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects for Regan House
MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects for the Creighton Street Townhouses
Kenneth J. Dacey & Associated Architects for the Hollis Street Gate, Government House
William Nycum & Associates for the HFX Airport Arrivals Escalator Replacement, Enfield

Honourable Mention
Solterre Design Inc. for the Tack Shop