Submissions opened for AIBC Architectural Awards & Jury

AIBC Architectural AwardsThe Architecture Institute of British Columbia (AIBC) has opened the submissions and applications process for the 2018 Architectural Awards Program. Opened on January 11, the call for entries invites submissions for both awards submissions and jury members. The AIBC Architectural Awards Program showcases the best in architecture from British Columbia’s design community. While honours are given out in several distinct award categories, there is one common element: Excellence.

Awards Call for Submissions – How to Submit

For detailed information on awards criteria, submission requirements and how to make your submission, please visit the AIBC Architectural Awards website.

Deadline for Awards Submissions: March 1, 2018 (5 p.m. PST)

AIBC Architectural Awards
AIBC HQ in downtown Vancouver. Image via Google Maps

Awards Jury – How to Apply

The AIBC is also applications to sit on the Architectural Awards Jury. The role of an awards juror is to consider candidates for all awards categories. Individuals who have submitted projects for consideration in the Architectural Awards will not be considered as jury members due to a conflict of interest. For more detailed information and to apply, please visit the AIBC Awards website.

Deadline for Jury Applications: March 1, 2018 (5 p.m. PST)

An esteemed jury with representation from both within and outside the profession consider candidates in four award categories: the Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Awards in Architecture (Medal and Merit Levels); the Innovation Award; the Emerging Firm Award and the Special Jury Award.

This year award submissions are eligible for consideration if they have been completed within the past three years.

Winners will be celebrated at the Architectural Awards Ceremony on April 19, 2018.