RAIC | Architecture Canada welcomes Honourary Fellows during Festival of Architecture

The RAIC | Architecture Canada is pleased to welcome two Honourary Fellows, who will participate in this year’s Festival of Architecture being held in partnership with the Nova Scotia Association of Architects this year in Halifax from June 5-8, 2013 at the Marriott Halifax Harbourfront.

Two of the most important architects in the profession today will be honoured. American architect Ed Feiner, Hon. FRAIC, is among the leading experts in US Public Buildings Design and Planning and has held the most senior professional architectural position in the United States Government. He has received the AIA Thomas Jefferson Award for public architecture and the United States Government Distinguished Service Award. He currently serves as Director of the Perkins+Will Design Leadership Forum. He will speak June 6 at a Plenary Session beginning at 8:30am.

Prestigious Pritzker Prize recipient in 2011, Portuguese architect Eduardo Souto de Moura, Hon. FRAIC, has completed over 60 spectacular and innovative buildings, leaving his mark in Portugal and throughout Europe. He will speak at the Fellows Convocation taking place at Pier 21, June 6 beginning at 7:00pm. His presentation takes place from 8:00pm to 9:00pm.

The 2013 RAIC Fellows are listed below.

From the Atlantic region: Malcolm R. Boyd, FRAIC; James Philip Dumaresq, FRAIC; Sydney Philip Dumaresq, FRAIC; Ole Hammarlund, FRAIC; Marie Thérèse LeBlanc, FRAIC; Steven Stuart Mannell, FRAIC; Robert J. Ojolick, FRAIC; and Donald Sterritt, FRAIC.

From Quebec: André Cousineau, FIRAC and François Hogue, FIRAC.

From Ontario North and East & Nunavut: Ritchard Brisbin, FRAIC; David Caulfeild, FRAIC; James Wesley Farrow, FRAIC; Rick MacEwen, FRAIC and Liza Medek, FRAIC.

From Ontario SW: Christopher Borgal, FRAIC; Roberto Chiotti, FRAIC; Gerrie Doyle, FRAIC; Ralph Giannone, FRAIC; Robert Glover, FRAIC; Mary Jo Hind, FRAIC; Allen E. Larden, FRAIC; Luigi LaRocca, FRAIC; Alice Liang, FRAIC; Ivan Martinovic, FRAIC; Jon Neuert, FRAIC; Maureen O’Shaughnessy, FRAIC; Lisa Ann Rapoport, FRAIC and Michael H.K. Wong, FRAIC.

From Manitoba: Arthur Ernest Martin, FRAIC.

From Alberta/Northwest Territories: James Alden Dykes, FRAIC; Samuel Oghale Oboh, FRAIC; James Scott Pickles, FRAIC and Katherine Ann Wagner, FRAIC.

And finally, from British Columbi/Yukon: Veronica Gillies, FRAIC; Karl W. Gustavson, FRAIC; Scott M. Kemp, FRAIC; Farouk Noormohamed, FRAIC and Kim Smith, FRAIC.

For more information on the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada and the Festival of Architecture, please visit www.raic.org and http://festival.raic.org/index_e.htm.