Ordre des architectes du Qubec presents its 5th Architecture Marathon

In the wake of 27th cycle of the Ordre des architectes du Québec’s Awards of Excellence, the public is invited to the 5th architecture marathon presented by the OAQ at 6:00pm on June 19, 2014 in the auditorium of Montreal’s Grande Bibliothèque. It will be a unique opportunity to hear each of the 10 winners tell the story of their projects in eight minutes flat.

The projects include the winner of the Grand Award of Excellence, the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of British Columbia, designed by Saucier + Perrotte Architectes and Hughes Condon Marler Architects, along with the Centre for Sustainable Development by Menkes Shooner Dagenais LeTourneux Architects, a project that won the People’s Choice Award following an online vote to which 11,600 people responded.

Other projects that will be presented include: Centre de collaboration MiQro Innovation by Cimaise/Menkès Shooner Dagenais LeTourneux Architectes; Bibliothèque Raymond-Lévesque by Manon Asselin + Jodoin Lamarre Pratte, architectes en consortium; Résidences Saint-Zotique by _naturehumaine; Édifice administratif GlaxoSmithKline by Coarchitecture; Fondation Guido Molinari by _naturehumaine; Restauration de l’hôtel de ville de Montréal by Affleck de la Riva architectes; Centre Phi by Atelier in situ + Shapiro Wolfe; and Reconversion de la station-service de Mies van der Rohe by Les architectes FABG.