Maples and Lambert receive AIA honours.

Bonnie Maples, FRAIC and current President of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, was a recipient of the American Institute of Architects’ Presidential Medal this year. Other recipients of the honour this year included Jaime Lerner, President of the Union internationale d’architectes (UIA); Katarina Wilson (Sweden); Barry Will (Hong Kong); Fernando Mora Mora (Mexico); Hiroshi Ohune (Japan); Ki Soo Ho (Republic of Korea); and D.J. Parken (Australia).
Phyllis Lambert, Founding Chair of the Canadian Centre for Architecture, was named an Honourary Fellow of the AIA along with Jean-Marie Charpentier (France); Jacques Herzog (Switzerland); Il-In Hwang (Republic of Korea) and Pierre de Meuron (Switzerland).