Martha Thorne’s live video analysis celebrates Pritzker Prize announcement

Pritzker Architecture Prize
Pritzker Architecture Prize

The biggest award in global architecture will add another name to its list of laureates today, with the winner of the Pritzker Architecture Prize set to be announced this morning. Founded in 1979, the award will be bestowed for the 40th time today. This year, the Executive Director of the Prize, Martha Thorne — who also serves as the Dean of the architecture school at IE University in Madrid — will offer a live video reaction and analysis of the award winner, along with at Q&A session, immediately following the announcement at 10 am EST:

Martha Thorne — Facebook Live

A full list of the past Pritzker Prize winners is available here.