Canadian Architect


Awards of Excellence 2001: The Winners (December 01, 2001)

December 1, 2001
by Canadian Architect

Continuing a 50-year long tradition, the current team at LeMoyne Lapointe Magne stresses in its varied practice clarity, sensitivity to context, and human scale at both massing and detail levels. Winner of last spring’s competition to design the new cole nationale de cirque in Montreal, the firm has garnered eight OAQ awards within the last 10 years. This is the firm’s fourth Canadian Architect award. Above, standing from left: Michel Lapointe, Michle Malette, Alain Desforges, Donald Marquis. Seated, from left: Stphane Rasselet, Benot Chaput, Christian Desmarais. Missing: Rnald Caron, Frdric Dub, Patrice McInnes, Richard Szcawinski.

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *