Canadian Architect


Award of Excellence: Entries

December 1, 2003
by Canadian Architect

In addition to this year’s winners, the editors thank the following individuals and firms for participating in the Canadian Architect 2003 Awards of Excellence:

ALBERTA: CPV Group Architects and Engineers, Down + Livesey Architects, HIP Architects, Hirano & Heaton Architects, IBI Group Architects Engineers, ID 8 Design Group, Barry Johns, Sturgess Architecture, Paul Rains.

BRITISH COLUMBIA: Acton Ostry Architects Inc., Peter Buchanan, Bunting Coady Architects, Shelley Craig, Hotson Bakker Boniface Haden, Walter Francl Architect, Kenneth E. King, Brad Lamoureux, Light Box Architecture + Design, Thomas Loh Architect, Neale Staniszkis Doll Adams Architects, Patkau Architects Inc./LM Architectural Group, Proscenium Architecture + Interiors, Foad Rafii, Anthony A. Robins/John Hemsworth, Rob Sieniuc, Gair Williamson, Thaddeus Young Architect.

MANITOBA: Cohlmeyer Architects Ltd., Cynthia Cohlmeyer Landscape Architect, Z. Alec Katz, Syverson Monteyne Architecture.

ONTARIO: Architects Alliance, Baird Sampson Neuert Architects, William Benett, Bergmark Guimond Hammarlund Jones/Urbana Architects, Brown + Storey Architects, Paul Cravit, Core Architects Inc., Diamond and Schmitt, Dunlop Architects Inc., Dunlop/Two Row Architects in joint venture with Eric Wilke Architects, Goldsmith Borgal and Co. Ltd. Architects, Ahsanul Habib, HCA Architecture Inc., Health Strategy Architects Ltd., IKOY, Kleinfeldt Mychaljowycz Architects, Kohn Architects, Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg Architects, Joe Lobko, MLCD Architects Inc., Montgomery Sisam Architects, MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller, Christopher McCormack, Christie Mills, Moffat Kinoshita Architects Inc./Foster and Partners, NORR Ltd., Paul Raff Studio, Radoff Architects Ltd., Reich + Petch Architects, Shore Tilbe Irwin and Partners, Sterling Finlayson Architects and Shore Tilbe Irwin and Partners, Superkl Inc. Architect, Taylor Smith Architects, Weissbau Inc., Young and Wright Architects, ZAS Architects/MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects, Zeidler Partnership/Architects.

QUEBEC: Atelier FABRIQ, Brire, Croft Pelletier Vachon Roy Architectes, Michael Carroll, Croft Pelletier, Andr Fortin, Le consortium Gagnon, Letellier, Cyr/Beaudet, Valin, Les architectes Gauthier Gallienne Moisan, Jodoin Lamarre et Pratte/NFOE/Birtz Bastien/Lemay architects, Lapointe Magne et associs/difica, Lemieux + Smith Vigeant architects’ collective, Schme/Jacques Plante/J.L.P. architectes en consortium.


NOVA SCOTIA: Brian MacKay-Lyons Architecture Urban Design.


YUKON: Kobayashi and Zedda Architects Ltd.

Student Award of Excellence

In addition to this year’s winners, the following architecture students were chosen by their schools to enter their thesis projects in this year’s awards:

Randy Bens (RAIC Syllabus), Aaron Costain (Dalhousie University), Yasmina Lacasse (Universit Laval), Michael Leckie (University of British Columbia), Scott Pickles (University of Calgary).

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *