Entries (December 01, 2001)

Canadian Architect 2001 Awards of Excellence

In addition to this year’s winners, the editors thank the following individuals and firms for participating in the Canadian Architect 2001 Awards of Excellence:

ALBERTA: Marc Boutin Architect/ID8 Design Group, House Brand, Hutchinson Architects Inc., IBI Group Architects, Kasian Kennedy Architecture Interior Design and Planning Incorporated, Andrew King, Andrew King/ Mark W. Chambers, Manasc Isaac Architects Ltd., Marshall and Associates, Office of Research and Development in Architecture, SSE Architects, Sturgess Architecture, Ron Wickman Architect.

BRITISH COLUMBIA: Architectura, Busby + Associates Architects, Javier Campos, James K.M. Cheng Architects Inc., Dalla Lana Griffin Dowling Knapp Architects, Davidson Yuen Simpson Architects, Gomberoff Bell Lyon Architects, Karl Gustavson, Henriquez Partners Architects, Roger Hughes + Partners Architects, Darrell Jensen, D’Arcy Jones, Kenneth E. King Architecture Planning Interior Design, Larry McFarland Architects Ltd., Moore Patterson Architects Inc., Nick Milkovich with Arthur Erickson, Neale Staniszkis Doll Adams Architects, Proscenium Architecture, Sharif Senbel, Tanner/Kay Architecture and Project Planning, Lubor Trubka Architects.

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES: Guy Architects, Kayhan Nadji.

ONTARIO: Altius Design Studio Inc., Baird Sampson Neuert Architects Inc., Core Architects Inc., Edward J. Cuhaci Architects, A.J. Diamond, Donald Schmitt and Company, Levitt Goodman Architects, Pat Hanson Architect, Hariri Pontarini Architects, John L. Johnston Architect, Kirkor Architects and Planners, Christine Ho Ping Kong/Peter Tran, Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg Architects, Line Architect Inc., Ian MacDonald Architect Inc., Mill and Ross Architects Inc., Moriyama and Teshima Architects, Murphy & Murphy Architects, Natale and Scott Architects, NORR Limited Architects and Engineers, Plant Architect Inc., Alexander Temporale Architect, Teeple Architects Inc., Teeple Architects Inc. in joint venture with Shore Tilbe Irwin and Partners, Zeidler Roberts Partnership/Architects.

QUEBEC: Michael Carroll/Danita Rooyakers, Croft-Pelletier architectes, Dupuis Le Tourneux architectes, Les architectes FABG, Fournier Gersovitz Moss et associs architectes, Evans Leibovich Architects, Robert Mellin, Menks Shooner Dagenais/Dupuis Le Tourneux architectes.

YUKON: Kobayashi + Zedda Design Group.

Student Award of Excellence

In addition to this year’s winners, the following architecture students were chosen by their schools to enter their thesis projects in this year’s awards:

Jaspal Singh Atwal (University of Manitoba), Jean Sebastien Bourdages (Universit de Montral), Dave Fortin (University of Calgary), Jay Lin (Carleton University), Nadia Meralta (McGill University), Cdanne Simard (Universit Laval), Dohhee Zhoung (University of British Columbia).