Canadian Institute of Planners inducts seven new Fellows

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 1.31.51 PM

The Canadian Institute of Planners has announced the induction of seven new planners to its College of Fellows. The new Fellows are a diverse group of public and private sector planners, who have championed the profession through their contributions in: their professional practice, teaching and mentoring planners, planning and community research, and community service and leadership within the profession. 

“The Canadian Institute of Planners is pleased to recognize the contributions these exceptional planners have made to their community and the Canadian profession of planning,” said Hazel Christy MCIP, RPP, president of the Canadian Institute of Planners of the new Fellows.

The 2016 Canadian Institute of Planners Fellows:

·         Frank Ducote FCIP, RPP (Vancouver, British Columbia)

·         Ann Joyner FCIP, RPP (Toronto, Ontario)

·         Chris Leach FCIP (Morden, Manitoba)

·         Anne McIlroy FCIP, RPP (Toronto, Ontario)

·         Eric C. Vance, MA, FCMC, FCIP, RPP (Port Moody, British Columbia)

·         Michael Anthony von Hausen FCIP,RPP (Surrey, British Columbia)

·         Ian Wight PhD FCIP (Winnipeg, Manitoba and North Saanich, British Columbia)

The College of Fellows of the Canadian Institute of Planners bestows the title of Fellow, which is the highest honour a planner in Canada can receive. The recipients will be formally recognized at the joint Canadian Institute of Planners and L’Ordre des urbanistes du Québec’s national planning conference, Accent on Planning, held in Quebec City on July 6, 2016.