Call for Entries: The 2017 OAA Awards

The OAA Awards showcase the best in architectural design and innovation by Ontario architects. Winners of the OAA Awards include both emerging new talent and some of the province’s most established architecture firms. The OAA encourages you to submit your projects—or nominate a deserving candidate.

Award winners will be recognized for design excellence, service or landmark status at a gala celebration at the 2017 RAIC/OAA Festival of Architecture in Ottawa, May 24 – 26, 2017. Winners are also featured in news media and promoted via social media.

Landmark Designation is highlighted this year, as we celebrate the 150th birthday of Canada. The OAA invites nominations from across the province to recognize our architectural heritage. Submissions are welcomed by both OAA members and the public.


  • Best Emerging Practice
  • Concepts
  • Design Excellence (use this category to apply for Sustainable Design Excellence)
  • G. Randy Roberts Service Award
  • Honour Roll
  • Landmark Designation
  • Lifetime Design Achievement
  • Order of da Vinci

The deadline for submissions is January 16, 2017. For more information, please click here.