Canadian Architect


Winners of the 2010 Prairie Design Awards announced

August 3, 2010
by Canadian Architect

The winners of this year’s Prairie Design Awards were announced at the recent RAIC Festival held in Saskatoon in June 2010.


In the Recent Work category, two Awards of Excellence were given to Teeple Architects in association with Kasian Architecture for the Montrose Cultural Centre in Grande Prairie, Alberta, and to Cibinel Architects Ltd. for H2Office in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Five Awards of Merit were given to the following: Cohos Evamy Integratedesign for the Calgary Zoo North Gate; Cibinel Architects Ltd. for the Apotex Centre at the University of Manitoba’s Faculty of Pharmacy in Winnipeg; LM Architectural Group for the University of Manitoba’s John A. Russell Building Exterior Envelope Replacement in Winnipeg; Cohlmeyer Architecture Ltd. and 5468796 Architecture Inc. for the Bohemier Residence in Winnipeg; and Cohos Evamy Integratedesign for the Royal Canadian Pacific Entry Pavilion in Calgary.


In the Interior Design category, an Award of Excellence was given to Dub Architects for the 2nd Avenue Lofts in Saskatoon, and an Award of Merit was given to Bernard Flaman for tiny + heritage + green = home

in Regina, a small-scale residential heritage restoration and redesign project.


And finally, in the Small Projects category, two Awards of Excellence were given to spmb_projects for Table of Contents in Winnipeg, and to David Penner Architect for Corogami Hut, also in Winnipeg.


For more information, please visit


teeple kasian montrose
teeple kasian montrose

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *