Canadian Architect


SSAC announces the Martin-Eli-Weil and Phyllis Lambert Prizes

February 1, 2015
by Canadian Architect

The Martin-Eli-Weil prize is awarded annually by the Society for the Study of Architecture in Canada (SSAC) for the best essay in architectural history to a student who submits an essay on the role played by the built environment in the Canadian society. The $250 prize and certificate shall be awarded to the winner at the Annual Assembly of the Society, where he/she will be invited to present a conference on his/her essay. The winning essay shall also be published by the SSAC. The submission deadline is March 20, 2015.

Additionally, the Phyllis Lambert Prize is awarded each year by the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)’s Canada Research Chair on Urban Heritage to a candidate who has submitted the best doctoral dissertation or best master’s thesis on the subject of architectural history in Canada, based on the assessment of an independent jury. The submission for deadlines is March 1, 2015.

For full submission requirements and details for both of these prizes, please visit and

SSAC prizes
SSAC prizes

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *