Canadian Architect


Reminder: 2006 Governor General’s Medals in Architecture submission deadline

November 2, 2005
by Canadian Architect

The RAIC is now accepting submissions for the 2006 Governor General’s Medals in Architecture, which recognize and celebrate outstanding design in recently completed built projects by Canadian architects. The 2006 competition continues a tradition initiated by the Massey Medals in 1950, providing an important source of understanding of the nature of Canadian architecture and the regional, cultural and historic forces expressed in the built environment.

A maximum of 12 medals will be awarded by a jury that includes Peter Busby, Amale Andraos, Adam Caruso, Mario Saia and Julian De Smedt. The deadline for submissions is Thursday, November 10 at 4:00pm EST.

For more information, please visit

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *