Canadian Architect


OAQ Awards of Excellence winners announced

December 8, 2015
by Canadian Architect

Bibliothèque du Boisé (photo by Doublespace)The Ordre des architectes du Québec (OAQ) has announced the winners of its 2015 Prix d’excellence en architecture awards. The winners were unveiled in a ceremony on November 21 held at the Centre des sciences de Montréal.

Presided over by French architect Manuelle Gautrand, the jury awarded 13 prizes and two mentions from the 175 entries received. They also selected a Grand prix d’excellence winner: the Bibliothèque du Boisé by Cardinal Hardy, Labonté Marcil and Éric Pelletier architecte.

The winners are:


Grand prix d’excellence

Bibliothèque du Boisé, by Cardinal Hardy | Labonté Marcil | Éric Pelletier architecte, en consortium


Prix d’excellence

Pavillon des sciences Anne-Marie Edward du Cégep John Abbott, by Saucier + Perrotte architectes

Siège social de la Caisse Desjardins de Lévis, by ABCP architecture | Anne Carrier Architecture

Résidence Edison, by KANVA

Belvédère de Val-Jalbert, by Atelier Pierre Thibault et ATSH

Maison Terrebonne by la SHED architecture

La Colombière by yh2

Résidence Roy-Lawrence by Chevalier Morales Architectes

En suspension by _naturehumaine

Entre les rangs by KANVA

Maison William-Notman by Sid Lee Architecture

Bilbiothèque Monique-Corriveau by Dan Hanganu + Coté Leahy Cardas architectes

Scénographie de Samson et Dalila, Opéra de Montréal, by Anick la Bissonière


Mention for universal accessibility

Tour Aimia by NEUF architect(e)s


Mention for sustainability

La Bergerie by l’OEUF architectes


People’s choice

Collège Saint-Louis by Marosi Troy | Jodoin Lamarre Pratte


To see images and details of the winning prizes, click here.



Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *