Canadian Architect


Deadline Thursday for submissions to the 2014 Governor General’s Medals in Architecture

December 2, 2013
by Canadian Architect

The RAIC | Architecture Canada and the Canada Council for the Arts (CCA) are pleased to invite architects to participate in the competition for the 2014 Governor General’s Medals in Architecture. The RAIC, with the RAIC College of Fellows, is proud to organize and administer the competition. The Canada Council for the Arts is responsible for selecting and administering the peer assessment committee.

The objective of the Governor General’s Medals in Architecture is to recognize and celebrate outstanding design in recently completed built projects by Canadian architects. The 2014 competition continues a tradition initiated by the Massey Medals in 1950, providing an important source of understanding of the nature of Canadian architecture and the regional, cultural and historic forces expressed in the built environment.

Projects built in and outside of Canada, completed between January 1, 2006 and September 1, 2013 and for which licensed/registered architects or team of architects who are Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada and are licensed/registered with a Canadian provincial jurisdiction and were the lead design architects, are eligible to be submitted.

The deadline for submissions is 4:00pm on Thursday, December 5, 2013.

For full details, please visit

RAIC | architecture canada
RAIC | architecture canada

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *