Canadian Architect


Call for Nominations: Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards for Building Heritage

May 14, 2014
by Canadian Architect

Heritage Canada The National Trust (HCNT) is accepting nominations for the Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards for Building Heritage to recognize excellence in the regeneration of heritage buildings and sites in Canada in two categories: Adaptive Use/Rehabilitation and Infill. 

The purpose of these awards is to bring national attention to exemplary commercial and institutional projects, and to recognize the people who have helped make them happen. HCNT is seeking entries for the juried awards from individuals or organizations, including architects, developers, builders and owners—who may self-nominate—no later than June 20, 2014 in one or both of the following categories: 

*Adaptive Use/Rehabilitation: projects that demonstrate sensitivity and creativity in preserving the heritage values of a site while making possible a continuing or compatible contemporary use. 

*Infill: projects that integrate new construction in a historic context in a way that reinforces the character of the streetscape, enhances heritage values and contributes to the revitalization of the complex or district. 

Eligible projects must have been completed between 2009 and 2014. Recipients will be fêted at a gala ceremony as part of HCNT’s annual national conference this October.  

For more information, please visit

heritage canada the national trust
heritage canada the national trust

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *