Canadian Architect


2015 AIBC Architectural Awards deadline extended to July 6th

June 29, 2015
by Canadian Architect

The Architectural Institute of British Columbia showcases the best in BC architecture through its highly respected Architectural Awards program.

An esteemed jury with representation from both within and outside the profession will consider candidates for the Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Awards in Architecture (both medal and merit); the AIBC Innovation Award; the AIBC Emerging Firm Award; and the AIBC Special Jury Award. While honours are given in these distinct award categories, there is one common element: excellence.

Winners are celebrated at an architectural awards reception on October 28, 2015 as part of the AIBC annual conference, and will be featured in architectureBC.

For detailed information including award criteria and submission requirements, and to make your submission, please visit the AIBC Architectural Awards website at

The deadline for submissions is July 6, 2015 at 4:30pm PST.

For more information, please visit and for answers to questions, please e-mail [email protected].

2015 AIBC architectural awards
2015 AIBC architectural awards

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *