Canadian Architect


2013 Western Living Awards

February 17, 2013
by Canadian Architect

Entries are now being accepted for Western Living magazine’s 2013 Designers of the Year Awards. Architects, designer and other creative types are invited to take part in this program, which celebrates the best new designs in Western Canada. Categories include Architecture, Eco, Fashion, Furniture, Industrial, Interiors, Industrial, Landscape, and the Arthur Erickson Memorial Award for an emerging architect or designer.

This year’s judges include: Tom Kundig of Olson Kundig Architects (Seattle), interior designer Robert Ledingham BID RID, Jeremy Sturgess MAAA FRAIC RCA of Sturgess Architecture (Calgary), Vivian Manasc AAA FRAIC Leed AP of Manasc Isaac Architects (Edmonton), and Thomas Mueller, President & CEO of the Canada Green Building Council.

The entry deadline is April 1, 2013. For additional information and entry forms, please visit

western living awards
western living awards

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *