Canadian Architect


2008 Wood Design Awards deadline fast approaching

November 4, 2008
by Canadian Architect

The Wood Design Awards program is the only North American Program that recognizes achievements in wood architecture to foster growth in the quality of architectural practices.

Entries should consist of building projects that show a broad range of wood building and finishing materials. Please note that projects need not be constructed entirely out of wood. The award categories are as follows: Non-Residential (new & remodelled), Residential (new & remodelled), Architectural Interior Design and International Building.

The Wood Design Awards program will publicize the winning projects to architecture professionals and the public through media representation, a special awards edition of Wood Design & Building magazine, the Wood Design & Building website, industry conferences and trade shows, and a limited edition book.

The deadline for the 2008 Wood Design Awards Program is November 10, 2008.

Entry fees are $185 for the first entry, and $165 for subsequent entries. For more information, please visit

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *