Canadian Architect


2004 Ontario Association of Architects Award Winners

May 10, 2004
by Canadian Architect

Winners in the Architectural Excellence category include Diamond Schmitt Architects Incorporated; Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg Architects; Robbie Sane Architects Inc.; Baird Sampson Neuert Architects Inc.; Diamond Schmitt Architects Incorporated and Boigon Petroff Shepherd Architects in joint venture; Philip Beesley Architect Inc. with Baker and Elmes Architects; Kohn Shnier Architects; Goldsmith Borgal & Company Architects Ltd.; Quadrangle Architects Limited; WZMH Architects with E.R.A. Architects Inc.; Daryl J. Hood, Intern Architect with CSV Consultants Inc. Architects; and Drew Mandel, Intern Architect with Amy Falkner, OAA and David Miller, OAA.

Winners in the Ideas & Presentations category include Brown and Storey Architects; Flavio Trevisan, Intern Architect in collaboration with TSA Guide Map Committee; Jason Smirnis, Intern Architect; Brown and Storey Architects with MacViro Consultants Inc.; Theo Kelaiditis, Intern Architect; Giannone Associates Architects Inc. & Pilchner Schoustal International Inc.; Taylor Hazell Architects Ltd. and Sarah Ferguson, Radiocapte; and Bortolotto Design Architect.

Winners in the Business Awards category include Marklevitz Architect and Davidson-Langley Incorporated Architects in joint venture; E.R.A. Architects Inc.; Breathe Architects; and Diamond and Schmitt Architects Incorporated.

The Order of da Vinci recipient is Gene Kinoshita.

For further details, please visit

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect

Canadian Architect is a magazine for architects and related professionals practicing in Canada. Canada's only monthly design publication, Canadian Architect has been in continuous publication since 1955.
All posts by

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *