Canadian Architect


Quebec Library and Archival Centre Architecture Prize winner announced

December 14, 2015
by Elsa Lam

The Congrès des milieux documentaires du Québec proudly announces the winners of its Quebec Library and Archival Centre Architecture Prize for 2015.

Bibliothèque de Montmagny by Éric Pelletier/Lemay (photo: Stéphane Groleau)

The top prize was awarded to the Ville de Montmagny and to Éric Pelletier architecte / Lemay for Bibliothèque de Montmagny.

Two mentions were also awarded to Montréal city libraries: the Bibliothèque Marc-Favreau in Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, designed by Dan Hanganu, architectes, and to the Bibliothèque Saul-Bellow in Lachine, designed by Chevalier Morales architectes.

The biannual awards aim to recognize the best library and archival centre architecture in Quebec. For this third edition, the jury considered projects completed between July 1, 2013, and June 30, 2015. The jury consisted of five representatives from the library profession, as well as two representatives from the architectural milieu.

For more information on the award and award winners, please visit

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *