Architecture’s Fourth Annual Home of the Year Awards

This awards program honours outstanding and innovative residences. A jury of distinguished professionals will choose award-winning projects in five categories based on overall design excellence, creativity, programmatic and site sensitivity, and formal expression.

The jury includes:
*Mario Saia, Saia Barbarese Topouzanov architectes, Montreal
*Dan Rockhill, Studio 804/Rockhill and Associates, Lawrence, Kansas
*Zoltan Pali, SPF:a, Los Angeles
*Marilys R. Nepomechie, Coconut Grove, Florida
*Peter Q. Bohlin, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania

The contest is open to architects and other design professionals practicing in the United States, Canada or Mexico for projects completed only in those countries. Entry fee is $150 USD for the first entry, and $125 USD for each additional entry. The entry deadline is 5:00pm EDT on July 15, 2005, or by 5:00pm on July 19, 2005 if accompanied by a late fee of $50 USD per entry.

Judging will take place in July 2005. Winning entrants will be notified in August 2005, and their projects will be published in the November 2005 issue of Architecture. Winning projects may subsequently travel as a curated exhibition.

For more information and the entry form, please visit