Architecture Biennale Rotterdam Awards 2005 presented

On May 28, the Architecture Biennale Awards were presented during the biennale party on the opening weekend of the 2nd international Architecture Biennale Rotterdam.

The Special Award was given to Ed Taverne for his consistently inspiring oeuvre, and the Award for Best Presentation was given to Spacegroup for their model of Catamaran City, an offshore summer resort in the Netherlands. The Award for Best Entry went to Supersudaca! for their project in the Caribbean.

The jury was comprised of chairman Reyn van der Lugt (head of presentations at the Netherlands Architecture Institute), Kees Kaan (Claus en Kaan Architecten), Bart Lootsma (architectural theoretician) and George Brugmans (director of the International Architecture Biennale Rotterdam).

For more information, please visit