Architects from 13 Canadian cities named 2021 RAIC Fellows

The new Fellows and Honorary Fellows will be celebrated on June 17 during the 2021 RAIC Virtual Conference.

The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) has announced the 26 individuals named to the RAIC College of Fellows for 2021. There are 13 cities and communities from across Canada represented in the cohort this year.
Photo courtesy of

The College of Fellows of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) bestows Fellowship to RAIC members in recognition of outstanding achievement. Criteria include design excellence, exceptional scholarly contribution, or distinguished service to the profession or the community.


2021 New Fellows

Spyro Trifos, Sydney
Keith Robertson, Halifax

Manon Asselin, Montreal

Ontario North and East & Nunavut 
Guillermo Ceppi, Ottawa
Dr. Terrance G. Galvin, Sudbury
William Semple, Ottawa
Jill Stoner, Ottawa

Ontario Southwest 
William J.E. Curran, Hamilton
Matthew Lella, Toronto
Veronica Nerissa Madonna,
Shelagh McCartney, Toronto
Christopher Radigan, Toronto
Ya’el Santopinto, Toronto
Drew Sinclair, Toronto
Graeme Stewart, Toronto
Adam James Thom, Toronto

Brent Bellamy, Winnipeg
Robert Winslow, Winnipeg

Patrick Kelly, Regina

Shafraaz Kaba, Edmonton
John H. Savill, Lethbridge

Helen Avini Besharat, Vancouver
Gregory Boothroyd, Vancouver
Christos Dikeakos, Burnaby
Kirsten Reite, Vancouver
David Shone, Vancouver

The RAIC previously announced the Honorary Fellows for 2021 on March 22, 2021. The list of Honorary Fellows for this year includes Amale Andraos, Tatiana Bilbao, Mouzhan Majidi, and Thomas Vonier.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic—which has led to the cancellation of the RAIC 2021 Conference on Architecture, and with it the College of Fellows Convocation—the new Fellows and Honorary Fellows will be celebrated virtually on June 17 during the 2021 RAIC Virtual Conference.