Acknowledgements: List of Entrants

2008 Awards of Excellence

In addition to this year’s winners, the editors thank the following individuals and firms for participating in the 2008 Canadian Architect Awards of Excellence:

BRITISH COLUMBIA AA Robins Architect, Acton Ostry Architects Inc., Allen + Maurer Architects Ltd., b Squared Architecture Inc., Bevanda Architecture Inc., Broadway Architects (Rob Sieniuc + Associates), Bunting Coady Architects, Burgers Architects Inc., Busby Perkins + Will Architects Co., Cannon Design, CEI Architecture Planning Interiors, CEI Architecture Planning Interiors in association with William R. Rhone Architect, Chang Holovsky Architects Inc., D’Ambrosio architecture + urbanism, D’Arcy Jones Design Inc., Dynamedia, Frits de Vries Architect Ltd., GBL Architects Group Inc., GBL Architects Group Inc./Merrick Architecture– Borowski Lintott Sakumoto Fligg Ltd./Nick Milkovich Architects Inc. with Arthur Erickson/Walter Francl Architecture Inc./Doyle/IBI Group, IBI/HB Architects, Mackin Tanaka Architects, Marko Simcic Architect, Matthew Soules Architecture Inc., Merrick Architecture–Borowski Lintott Sakumoto Fligg Ltd., Musson Cattell Mackey Partnership Architects Designers Planners, Musson Cattell Mackey Partnership Architects Designers Planners in association with CEI Architects, Omicron, Peter Cardew Architects, Scott M. Kemp Architect, Urban Arts Architecture.

ALBERTA Cohos Evamy integratedesign, Cohos Evamy + Lundholm Associates, Dub Architects, Kasian Architecture Interior Design and Planning Ltd., Maltby & Prins Architects, Marc Boutin Architectural Collaborative, Peter Osborne, Rockcliff Pierzchajlo Architects & Planners, S2 Architecture, Sahuri + Partners Architecture Inc., Sturgess Architecture.

SASKATCHEWAN James D. Zimmer Architect.

MANITOBA 5468796 Architecture, Andrew Wach Architects, Architects Without Borders Canada, Cibinel Architects Ltd., Michael Robertson Design Studio, Number Ten Architectural Group, Syverson Monteyne Architecture Inc.

ONTARIO AKB, atelier rzlbd (Reza Aliabadi), Baird Sampson Neuert Architects, Bortolotto Design Architect, Boxwood Architects, Breathe Architects, Bregman + Hamann Architects, Bulthaup Toronto Inc., City of Toronto Planning/Urban Design, Diamond and Schmitt Architects, DuToit Architects/DuToit Allsopp Hillier/Diamond and Schmitt/ERA Architects/Claude Cormier Architectes + Paysagistes/Adams + Associates/Ferruccio Sardella, Edward J. Cuhaci and Associates Architects Inc., Farrow Partnership Architects in association with Busby Perkins + Will Architects, Gow Hastings Architects Inc., Ian MacDonald Architect Inc., Jennifer Turner Architect, Kearns Mancini Architects Inc. with Gow Hastings Architects Inc., Kleinfeldt Mychajlowycz Architects Inc., Lapointe Architects, Larkin Architect, Levitt Goodman Architects, MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects, MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects and Yallowega Blanger Architecture, MMMC Inc. Architects, Montgomery Sisam Architects, Moss Sund Inc., nkA (Nelson Kwong Architect), Oleson Worland/Taylor Smyth Architects, onebadant, Partners in Architecture and Development PAD Inc./Samer Hoot, Peter Hamilton Architects, Pitropov Architecture, PLANT Architect Inc., Queen’s Quay Architects International Inc., Raw Design, regionalArchitects with Hilditch Architect, Rick Galezowski, Scott Morris Architects Inc., Shore Tilbe Irwin & Partners, SMV Architects, Strasman Architects Inc., Taylor Smyth Architects, Teeple Architects Inc., WILLIAMSONWILLIAMSON INC.

QUEBEC ABCP Architecture et Urbanisme + Hudon Julien et Associs, Anne Carrier Architectes, Atelier Pierre Thibault, Brire, Gilbert + associs/ Denis StLouis Architecte, Cardin + Ramirez & Associs Architectes, Chevalier Morales Architects, Consortium Dan Hanganu Architects + Architecture 2000 Inc., Croft Pelletier Architects, Jodoin Lamarre Pratte et Associs Architectes (Marosi + Troy Consultants), Kanva Architecture, Le Groupe Arcop, Martin Allard Architect, Menks Shooner Dagenais LeTourneux Architectes, Menks Shooner Dagenais LeTourneux Architectes/Provencher Roy + Associs Architectes, Miguel Escobar Architecte + Urbaniste (MEA+U), Provencher Roy + Associs Architectes, Ral Baril, Scott Millar Architect.

NEW BRUNSWICK Architecture 2000 Inc.

NOVA SCOTIA Chad Jamieson Architect, Fowler Bauld & Mitchell Ltd.

HONG KONG Woods Bagot.


In addition to this year’s winners, the following architecture students were chosen by their schools to enter their thesis projects in this year’s awards: Livia Antalikova (University of Calgary), Kirsty Bruce (Dalhousie University), Elena Chernyshov (University of Waterloo), Justine Chibuk (McGill University), Tomer Diamant (University of Toronto), Kelly Doran (University of Toronto), Allison Gonsalves (Dalhousie University), Noel Heard (University of Calgary), Mike Holt (University of Calgary), Chris Hunter (University of British Columbia), Olivier Jacques (Universit Laval), Sean Knight (University of Calgary), Philippe LafranceBoucher (Universit Laval), Alexandre Laprise (Universit Laval), Alexandre Mass (Universit de Montral), Matthew McFetrick (University of Manitoba), Tom Ngo (Carleton University), Farid Joseph Noufaily (University of Waterloo), Zach Pauls (University of Manitoba), Adrian Politano (University of Waterloo), Dominic Poncelet (Universit de Montral), Kelly Riopelle (Carleton University), Clara Shipman (McGill University), Natalie Telewiak (University of British Columbia), Alexander Witko (University of British Columbia).