53rd Annual P/A Awards

Architecture‘s P/A (Progressive Architecture) Awards recognize unbuilt projects demonstrating overall design excellence and innovation. All entries must be commissioned by paying clients for execution. Judging will take place in September 2005. Winning entrants will be notified in October 2005 and their projects published in the January 2006 issue of Architecture.

Award categories are as follows:
*Unbuilt Architectural Projects
*Unbuilt urban Design and Planning
*Applied Architectural Research

The jury includes:
*Frank Barkow, Barkow Leibinger Architects, Berlin
*R. Allen Eskew, Eskew+Dumez+Ripple, New Orleans
*Phyllis Lambert, Canadian Centre for Architecture, Montreal
*William Massie, Massie Architecture, Bozeman, Montana
*Richard Weinstein, UCLA, Department of Architecture and Urban Design

The awards program is open to architects and other design professionals practicing in the US, Canada or Mexico, and they may enter more than one submission. Proposals may be for any location, but work must have been directed – and substantially executed – in offices in those three countries.

The submission deadline is August 25, 2005. The extended deadline is August 30, 2005 [an additional fee of $50 USD per entry is required].

For more information and the entry form, please visit www.architecturemag.com/architecture/images/pdf/PA_2006.pdf