2023 RAIC Award Winners Announced

The RAIC has announced the recipients of its Annual Awards.

The RAIC Annual Award recipients consist of architectural practices, projects and initiatives that illustrate the dynamic environment of Canadian architecture today.

This year’s winners are:

RAIC Gold Medal
The late Claude Provencher, FRAIC, QC

Photo by James Dow

RAIC Architectural Practice Award
Patkau Architects, Vancouver, BC

RAIC Emerging Architectural Practice Award
Studio of Contemporary Architecture (SOCA), Toronto, ON

Photo by Pete Lawrence

RAIC Emerging Architectural Practice Award 
Fathom Studio, Dartmouth, NS

Photo by Laughing Dog Photography

RAIC Advocate for Architecture Award
Carol Bélanger

Photo by Émilie Delorme, CC Lab

RAIC Advocate for Architecture Award:

RAIC Research & Innovation Award
Limberlost Place by Moriyama &Teshima Architects and Acton Ostry Architects

Photo by Mathieu Gagnon / CCA

RAIC Architectural Journalism and Media Award
ᐊᖏᕐᕋᒧᑦ / Ruovttu Guvlui / Towards Home

RAIC Architectural Journalism and Media Award:
Dalhousie Architectural Press