2013 Calgary Mayor’s Urban Design Awards

The City of Calgary is currently accepting entries to the Mayor’s Urban Design Awards in 10 categories:

1.  Conceptual/Theoretical Urban Design Projects

2.  Approved or Adopted Urban Design Plans

3.  Urban Architecture

4.  Civic Design Projects

5.  Urban Fragments

6.  Community Improvement Projects

7.  Student Projects

8.  Mawson Urban Design Award

9.  City Edge Development

10.  Great City, Great Design

Specifics on details, criteria and eligibility for each category can be viewed at www.calgary.ca/PDA/LUPP/Pages/Mayors-Urban-Design-Awards/Enter-a-project.aspx. To enter, please download the entry form at www.calgary.ca/PDA/LUPP/Documents/Publications/MUDA-entry-form-2013-1622.pdf.

Submissions are due by 4:00pm on October 4, 2013.

The Awards will be announced at a ceremony at 7:00pm on Wednesday, November 6, 2013 at the Aldred Centre, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology. This year’s event is open to the public.