DAILY NEWS Feb 17, 2013 12:24 AM - 0 comments

2013 Western Living Awards


Entries are now being accepted for Western Living magazine’s 2013 Designers of the Year Awards. Architects, designer and other creative types are invited to take part in this program, which celebrates the best new designs in Western Canada. Categories include Architecture, Eco, Fashion, Furniture, Industrial, Interiors, Industrial, Landscape, and the Arthur Erickson Memorial Award for an emerging architect or designer.

This year’s judges include: Tom Kundig of Olson Kundig Architects (Seattle), interior designer Robert Ledingham BID RID, Jeremy Sturgess MAAA FRAIC RCA of Sturgess Architecture (Calgary), Vivian Manasc AAA FRAIC Leed AP of Manasc Isaac Architects (Edmonton), and Thomas Mueller, President & CEO of the Canada Green Building Council.

The entry deadline is April 1, 2013. For additional information and entry forms, please visit http://westernlivingmagazine.com/HD/Designers-of-the-Year-Entry-info-2013.html.

Horizontal ruler
Horizontal Ruler

Post A Comment

Note: By submitting your comments you acknowledge that Canadian Architect has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that due to the volume of e-mails we receive, not all comments will be published and those that are published will not be edited. However, all will be carefully read, considered and appreciated.

Your Name (this will appear with your post) *

Email Address (will not be published) *

Comments *

* mandatory fields